Holiday Blues

My in laws started decorating the house for Christmas today. We had the kids put up the ornaments on the tree and it looks beautiful, even the straight line of ornaments my son hung up. All of it has made me quite sad though. I am not sure if I mentioned this before or not but this last summer we lost everything. We had a storage unit we were using until we could get a place of our own and it was broken into. They took everything. How they managed to pull a truck up to the door and clear everything out without anyone seeing anything boggles the mind.

So at times like this I am reminded that all my mementoes are gone. As we were decorating the tree I was thinking about all my family ornaments that are gone. They were all the ornaments I had collected over the years, all of the ornaments my mom and dad had collected, and all the ornaments my grandmother had collected. I am devastated thinking about all the family heirlooms that were probably just tossed in a dumpster somewhere. I know that in time it will get easier but these first holidays are becoming more and more difficult.

About Kat

I am a youngish mother of two beautiful children and wife to a wonderful husband. I am happily back in my glorious California and excited about our new start new. Since I am relatively new to the blogging thing so bear with me but hey if you like some of what I say share and share often.
This entry was posted in family, New Beginning, ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Holiday Blues

  1. kateherrod says:

    I don’t know if this helps much but I really like this quote from Buddah:

    “No matter how hard the past, you can always begin again”

  2. Vine Vampire says:

    Hope it gets better ❤

  3. lyqr says:

    don’t fret, things will work out your way eventually, learn to know that daylight will come soon enough!:) http://www.ticktockgrow.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

