Night Is My Friend

I am a night owl and hate getting up in the morning. However this comes at a price, if I stay up as late as I want then I am exhausted in the morning. Of course this is simple math, go to bed earlier in order to be rested the next morning, but I hate going to bed early. There is so much I could be doing instead of sleeping!

I have been known to stay up all night long and just deal with it the next day. When I travel I do my best to drive straight through instead of stopping. If I am into a really fantastic book I will read it until it is done or I have to start getting my kids ready for school. If I stay up too late doing something I would rather just stay up then go to bed and have to face getting up the next morning.

I do not like getting up in the morning. I want to stay wrapped in my cocoon of warmth and softness and not deal with the headaches and frustrations of the coming day. Nighttime is so much more peaceful than getting the kids ready for school, running errands, doing chores, helping with homework, cooking dinner, getting kids ready for bed, and all the fights and whines in between. After the kids go to bed and the house is quiet except for the noise I make that is when I am most at peace!

About Kat

I am a youngish mother of two beautiful children and wife to a wonderful husband. I am happily back in my glorious California and excited about our new start new. Since I am relatively new to the blogging thing so bear with me but hey if you like some of what I say share and share often.
This entry was posted in family, Kid Crazies, NaBloPoMo, ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Night Is My Friend

  1. Kim13 says:

    My staying up late nights started when I had children too. It was the only “me” time available. I am still that way now. Hubby often says, “If you’re tire, why don’t you just go to bed?” I have to explain to him that after my day is done here, the night is my peace time.

Leave a Reply

