Food Pouts

Being an adventurous eater there are very few things I am unwilling to at least taste but I have found recently there were some veggies I haven’t tried and I want to rectify this. Squash is in this group. I have eaten summer squash and zucchini and have had a pumpkin cream soup, really tasty, but I have never really ventured into squash land. A Whole Foods by me was selling stuffed Acorn squash and I thought I would pick some up and try it, until I saw the price tag. They were asking $4.99 for half a squash!! Acorn squash goes for 99 cents at my local grocery store. So I am a little bummed that I wasn’t going to be able to try it so easily and am now in search of a good recipe for Acorn squash. Tonight we are going to try mashed cauliflower šŸ™‚ Wish me luck!

About Kat

I am a youngish mother of two beautiful children and wife to a wonderful husband. I am happily back in my glorious California and excited about our new start new. Since I am relatively new to the blogging thing so bear with me but hey if you like some of what I say share and share often.
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo, ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Food Pouts

  1. Kim13 says:

    Acorn squash is easy, cut in half, place on a baking sheet, cut side up, add some butter, cinnamon, sugar, and brown sugar, and bake at 350 for about 45 min. or until tender when fork is inserted into the center.

    • Kat says:

      Thanks for the recipe but most of my family won’t like this version unfortunately šŸ˜¦ not me though I think it would be delicious. I need a more savory recipe to satisfy them.

Leave a Reply

