Pulling Myself in Different Directions

I have a problem, it isn’t life threatening or anything that will harm anyone in anyway, but it is driving me a bit crazy. I am working on 4 crocheting projects right now. 4, yep I am in the middle of 4 different projects. Which means 4 different patterns, 4 different color schemes to keep track of and 4 different deadlines.

This first one needs to be finished ASAP. It is for a friend whose baby is due in less than a month.

20131114-102252.jpg
I have made it larger than normal baby blankets because I figured she could snuggle with the baby and keep them both warm.

This one is for my friends niece. I made a baby blanket for her brother a little over a year ago as a baby shower gift and she loved it, so I decided to make one for her. Only I am making hers big enough to go on her bed.

20131114-102544.jpg
This should fit a twin bed when I am done. I have until her birthday which I think is February. Hmm need to double check that.

This is a blanket I have been working on, or at least trying to work on, for my husband and I to snuggle with our son when putting him to sleep at bedtime.

20131114-102831.jpg
I haven’t gotten very far and am afraid he is going to get over snuggle time before I finish it. I have put it on the back burner for other peoples kids. I think I need to put it up front. Maybe after I am done with the first 2.

This is a shawl I am making with no one in mind or any purpose intended. I just saw the stitch in a magazine and had never seen it before so I started the project to learn the stitch and I love it. Lol the stitch is a Lovers Knot.

20131114-103213.jpg
Maybe I will give this to my mom for her birthday and that will give me until next September.

This does not include all the projects I have lined up to do. I want to make snowflake ornaments for Christmas gifts and my niece is pregnant and due in March, so of course there will be a blanket at the very least. 🙂

About Kat

I am a youngish mother of two beautiful children and wife to a wonderful husband. I am happily back in my glorious California and excited about our new start new. Since I am relatively new to the blogging thing so bear with me but hey if you like some of what I say share and share often.
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo, ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pulling Myself in Different Directions

  1. Kim13 says:

    Wore me out just reading lol! Best of luck. Your work is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

