One Million Dollars

As I mentioned before I have decided to participate in this year’s NaBloPoMo, if you do not know what that is there is a link in the badge on the side which will lead to all the wonderfully torturous information.  Yes, I said tortuous because for those of us who struggle to remember we have a blog committing to this is scary and a little stressful.  Yes I am aware that I don’t have to post if I didn’t want to but somehow that just seems wrong.  I also thought that I would try to answer as many of the prompt they provide to encourage us bloggers to keep posting.  So today’s prompt is:

If you found one million dollars in the morning and had to spend it by nightfall, what would you do with the money?

I started writing thinking oh this is gonna be easy and then I realized that a lot of what I would do would take more than 24 hours, buying a house, or wouldn’t really spend the money just tie it up for a while, college funds.  I am actually struggling with coming up with a list.

Of course we would pay off all our debt but even though right now while we have little money our debt looms over our head stressing us every day if we had a million dollars it wouldn’t even be a drop in the bucket.

Both my husband and I need new cars so we would probably buy those next.  Plus a car for family and close friends who needs one.  Sadly my husband wouldn’t be able to get his Tesla because those have a wait list and we only have 24 hours damn it.

I would probably give the rest away.  Besides the debt and a new car we don’t really need much and there are so many others that need so much more than us.  I would make sure that all our family and friends got the tax free amount then I would give the cancer and hunger type charities.

Yep that about sums it up nothing to exciting and flashy but lots of spreading the love around.

About Kat

I am a youngish mother of two beautiful children and wife to a wonderful husband. I am happily back in my glorious California and excited about our new start new. Since I am relatively new to the blogging thing so bear with me but hey if you like some of what I say share and share often.
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Million Dollars

  1. shail says:

    One million dollars? I guess I will book in advance for holidays all around the world, to all those places I want to go, for the next few years, get myself a state of the art camera, and then when the twenty-four hours is up, I will just enjoy my holidays 🙂

    • Kat says:

      I thought about setting up a bunch of vacations too but with two kids in school and a husband who never knows if he could get the time off it would be near impossible to plan ahead. Of course I could always go by myself. Hmm might need to rethink the vacations 🙂

Leave a Reply

